Awards for Excellence

Typically held in June, this event is a highlight of the CDCC year.  CDCC Members and guests join together to name the Small Business of the Year, the Large Employer of the Year, and the Young Professional of the Year, all selected by CDCC members.  In addition, volunteers are recognized, the CDCC Board Chair presents the “State of the Chamber Address,” and members celebrate the graduation of the Leadership Central Delaware class.


Click Here to Learn About Sponsorship Opportunities

Click Here to Register for this Event 

Click Here to Return to the Special Events Page

Voting is open for the 2023
Excellence in Business Awards!

Click on the link to vote online
or click here to download the ballot. Place your vote by May 25th.

Every CDCC Member can vote one time in each category. (Voters must be CDCC members.)
Read below to learn more about the nominees.




The ballot was also mailed to the CDCC Membership for voting. Don’t forget only one vote per CDCC member business.
The deadline to vote is May 25, 2023.

The winners will be announced at the Awards for Excellence Celebration on June 28, 2023 at Bally’s Dover Casino Resort. 



(Click on the icons below for a sneak preview or click on the word “Gallery” for the entire photo album!)